top of page
Cropped Desert Pic.jpg

2023/2024 GRANT RECIPIENTS

Arizona's Spay and Neuter of Animals Fund

$925,000 awarded to 101 programs across the state of Arizona.
Due to graph size - complete list may not be displayed through mobile phone/small screen view.

ORGANIZATION
AWARD
COUNTY
PROGRAM
CONTACT
ORG. PHONE
EMAIL
AARF Animal Rescue and Sanctuary
$4,000.00
Yavapai
Shelter
Liz Stegmeir
928-925-7219
aarfanimalrescue@gmail.com
ARK Cat Sanctuary
$12,000.00
Coconino
Shelter
Ashely Northcutt
928-613-2090
ashely.northcutt@gmail.com
ASAVET Veterinary Charities
$15,000.00
Pima
Free Roaming
Maria Keegan
520-889-9643
maria@asavetcharities.org
ASAVET Veterinary Charities
$15,000.00
Pima
Public
Maria Keegan
520-889-9643
maria@asavetcharities.org
All About Animals
$10,000.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Dawn Kavanaugh
602-328-0406
dkavanaugh@allaboutanimalsaz.com
Animal Defense League of Arizona
$15,000.00
Maricopa
Free Roaming
Celia Garcia
602-400-5670
cgarcia@adlaz.org
Animal Defense League of Arizona-Graham
$10,000.00
Graham
Public
Stephanie Nichols-Young
602-265-7729
Snichols-young@adlaz.org
Arizona Center for Animal Rescue and Education
$5,000.00
Maricopa/Pinal
Shelter
Kaylene Pearce
862-432-0844
kaylene@azcaresrescue.org
Arizona Humane Society
$10,000.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Serena Ness
602-997-7585
sness@azhumane.org
Border Animal Rescue INC
$5,000.00
Cochise
Shelter
David Kelso
520-227-4859
dave.kelso@borderanimalrescueaz.org
Border Animal Rescue INC
$10,000.00
Cochise
Public
David Kelso
520-227-4859
dave.kelso@borderanimalrescueaz.org
Border Animal Rescue INC
$15,000.00
Cochise
Free Roaming
David Kelso
520-227-4859
dave.kelso@borderanimalrescueaz.org
Central Arizona Animal Rescue
$10,000.00
Pinal
Public
Michael Wiederhold
480-980-0042
mike@caaronline.org
Central Arizona Animal Rescue
$12,000.00
Pinal
Shelter
Michael Wiederhold
480-980-0042
mike@caaronline.org
Charity HQ DBA First Nations Veterinary
$10,000.00
Navajo
Public
Gina Clemmer
503-804-1267
gclemmer@clinichq.com
Chino Valley Animal Shelter
$12,000.00
Yavapai
Shelter
Debby Korell
928-636-4223
dkorell@chinoaz.net
City of Casa Grande
$5,000.00
Pinal
Free Roaming
Cerise Shanafelt
520-426-9300
cerise_shanafelt@casagrandeaz.gov
City of Casa Grande
$12,000.00
Pinal
Public
Cerise Shanafelt
520-426-9300
cerise_shanafelt@casagrandeaz.gov
City of Holbrook Animal Care and Control
$10,000.00
Navajo
Free Roaming
Brandon Smigiel
928-524-6828
bsmigiel@holbrookaz.gov
City of Tempe
$15,000.00
Maricopa
Free Roaming
Kristin Gwinn
480-350-8916
kristin_gwinn@tempe.gov
City of Willcox Humane Shelter
$5,000.00
Cochise
Free Roaming
Kelly D. Colbert
520-766-4257
kcolbert@willcox.az.gov
City of Willcox Humane Shelter
$5,000.00
Cochise
Shelter
Kelly D. Colbert
520-766-4244
kcolbert@willcox.az.gov
City of Willcox Humane Shelter
$5,000.00
Cochise
Public
Kelly D. Colbert
520-766-4244
kcolbert@willcox.az.gov
City of Yuma Animal Control Services
$10,000.00
Yuma
Public
Don Willits
928-373-4762
Don.Willits@YumaAz.gov
City of Yuma Animal Control Services
$15,000.00
Yuma
Free Roaming
Don Willits
928-373-4762
Don.Willits@YumaAz.gov
Coconino County Health and Human Services
$7,000.00
Coconino
Public
Sabrina Kelley
928-679-8756
skelley@coconino.az.gov
Coconino Humane Association
$12,000.00
Coconino
Free Roaming
Michelle Ryan
928-526-1076
michelle@coconinohumane.org
Coconino Humane Association
$15,000.00
Coconino
Public
MIchelle Ryan
928-526-1076
michelle@coconinohumane.org
Concho Animal Advocates
$7,500.00
Apache
Public
Kathy McCloskey
602-316-5293
kmccloskey@kam-environmental.com
Concho Animal Advocates
$500.00
Apache
Free Roaming
Kathy McCloskey
602-316-5293
kmccloskey@kam-environmental.com
Desert Cat Rescue & Sanctuary of Arizona
$9,500.00
Graham
Public
Pam Wartzenluft
928-965-4827
pam.dcrsa@gmail.com
Feral Cat warriors, Inc.
$10,000.00
Mohave
Free Roaming
Emily Black
865-217-6532
emily@feralcatwarriors.org
Foothills Animal Rescue
$6,000.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Lana Shapiro
480-488-9890
lana.shapiro@foothillsanimal.org
Fort McDowell Police Department
$10,000.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Sgt. Stephanie Beebe
480-789-7517
sbeebe@fmyn.org
Friends of the S. V. Animal Shelter
$15,000.00
Cochise
Public
Dion Ethell
602-228-0490
friendsofthesvanimalshetler@outlook.gov
Gila County Animal Care and Control
$10,000.00
Gila
Public
John Castaneda
928-402-8873
jccastaneda@gilacountyaz.gov
Good Dog Rez Q
$2,000.00
Apache
Shelter
Tamara Martin
928-245-2040
ambrwlf51@yahoo.com
Happy Tails
$2,500.00
Pima
Shelter
Chelsea Powers
520-481-5794
happytailsAZ1@gmail.com
Hearts of Gould Animal Haven
$3,000.00
Cochise
Shelter
Tammy LM Gould-Berry
520-227-8066
heartsofgould@gmail.com
High Country Humane
$5,000.00
Coconino
Public
Liz Olson
928-526-0742
grants@highcountryhumane.org
High Country Humane
$4,000.00
Coconino
Shelter
Liz Olson
928-526-0742
grants@highcountryhumane.org
High Country Humane
$10,000.00
Coconino
Free Roaming
Liz Olson
928-526-0742
grants@highcountryhumane.org
High Desert Humane Society
$12,000.00
Gila
Shelter
Cynthia Carr
443-924-4111
highdeserthumane2021@gmail.com
High Desert Humane Society
$15,000.00
Gila
Free Roaming
Cynthia Carr
443-924-4411
highdeserthumane2021@gmail.com
High Desert Humane Society
$15,000.00
Gila
Public
Cynthia Carr
443-924-4411
highdeserthumane2021@gmail.com
Hualapai Tribe Animal Code Enforcement Dept
$10,000.00
Mohave
Public
Duane Clarke
928-769-6104
duane.clarke@hualapai-nsn.gov
Humane Society of Central AZ
$6,000.00
Gila
Shelter
Luci Trushel
928-474-5590
luci@humanesocietycentralaz.org
Humane Society of Mohave County
$2,500.00
Mohave
Shelter
Kristin Freiert
928-692-5226
kfreiert@hsmcamc.com
Humane Society of Mohave County
$2,500.00
Mohave
Free Roaming
Kristin Freiert
928-692-5226
kfreiert@hsmcamc.com
Humane Society of Southern Arizona
$10,000.00
Pima/Cochise
Shelter
Christian Gonzalez
520-327-6088
cgonzalez@hssaz.org
Humane Society of Southern Arizona
$10,000.00
Pima
Free Roaming
Christian Gonzalez
520-327-6088
cgonzalez@hssaz.org
Humane Society of Southern Arizona
$15,000.00
Pima/Cochise
Public
Christian Gonzalez
520-327-6088
cgonzalez@hssaz.org
Humane Society of Wickenburg
$10,000.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Tammy Hankins
928-684-8801
tammy@wickenburghumane.com
Humane Society of Yuma
$15,000.00
Yuma
Public
Susan Sternitzke
928-782-1621
ssternitzke@hsoyuma.com
Humane Society of Yuma
$15,000.00
Yuma
Free Roaming
Susan Sternitzke
928-782-1621
ssternitzke@hsoyuma.com
Humane Society of the White Mountains
$20,000.00
Navajo
Public
Jeanette Christman
928-368-5295
director@hswm.org
Itty Bitty Bottle Babies, INC.
$2,500.00
Pinal
Public
Catherine Ehninger
602-295-9710
ittybittyfedkittens@gmail.com
Itty Bitty Bottle Babies, INC.
$4,000.00
Pinal
Free Roaming
Catherine Ehninger
602-295-9710
ittybittyfedkittens@gmail.com
Itty Bitty Bottle Babies, INC.
$2,500.00
Pinal
Shelter
Catherine Ehninger
602-295-9710
ittybittyfedkittens@gmail.com
K9 Konnection
$7,500.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Paul Minnich
928-232-2611
k9konnectionrescue@gmail.com
K9 Konnection
$15,000.00
Maricopa
Public
Paul Minnich
928-232-2611
k9konnectionrescue@gmail.com
Lifeline Oro Valley Animal Rescue
$1,000.00
Pima
Shelter
Jeanette Regan-Anders
520-979-2282
admin@saferlifeline.org
Lost Our Home Pet Rescue
$10,000.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Jodi Polanski
602-455-7387
grants@lostourhome.org
Low Cost spay/Neuter Foundation
$10,000.00
Mohave
Public
Kristin Freiert
928-692-5226
kfreiert@hsmcamc.com
Low Cost spay/Neuter Foundation
$10,000.00
Mohave
Free Roaming
Kristin Freiert
928-692-5226
kfreiert@hsmcamc.com
Mohave Animal Shelter
$10,000.00
Mohave
Shelter
Nicole Mangiameli
928-753-2727
mangin@mohave.gov
One Love Arizona
$15,000.00
Maricopa
Public
Lindsey Blazevich
602-349-5778
lindsey@oneloveaz.org
Pascua Yaqui Tribe of Arizona-Animal Control
$8,000.00
Pima
Public
Elizabeth Esparza
520-879-5683
elizabeth.esparza@pascuayaqui-nsn.gov
Paws Patrol
$5,000.00
Pima
Free Roaming
Lisa Epperson
480-857-0373
lepperso@hotmail.com
Paws4LifeAZ
$2,500.00
Pinal
Shelter
Lisa Shira
602-541-7847
paws4lifeAZ@gmail.com
Pet Allies
$10,000.00
Navajo
Public
RJ Owens
928-537-8009
rjowens@petalliesaz.org
Pet Angel Foundation
$2,500.00
Mohave
Public
Jerry Burch
404-217-4382
petangelfoundation@gmail.com
Pet Angel Foundation
$2,500.00
Mohave
Free Roaming
Jerry Burch
404-217-4382
Petangelfoundation@gmail.com
Pets In Need Action League
$7,500.00
Pinal
Free Roaming
Lynda Nesbitt
520-582-0299
lyndan@pinalpets.org
Pets In Need Action League
$10,000.00
Pinal
Public
Lynda Nesbitt
520-582-0299
lyndan@pinalpets.org
Pima Animal Care Center
$12,000.00
Pima
Free Roaming
Monica Dangler
520-724-5900
monica.dangler@pima.gov
Pima Animal Care Center
$15,000.00
Pima
Public
Monica Dangler
520-724-5900
monica.dangler@pima.gov
Pinal County Animal Care and Control
$10,000.00
Pinal
Free Roaming
Katrina Rodrigues
520-866-7614
Katrina.rodrigues@pinal.gov
Pinal County Animal Care and Control
$10,000.00
Pinal
Public
Katrina Rodrigues
520-866-7614
Katrina.rodrigues@pinal.gov
Pinal County Animal Care and Control
$12,000.00
Pinal
Shelter
Katrina Rodrigues
520-866-7614
katrina.rodrigues@pinal.gov
Red Rose Inspiration for Animals
$10,000.00
Yavapai
Free Roaming
Tina Allegrezza
928-282-5278
tina@redroseinspiration.org
Red Rose Inspiration for Animals
$8,500.00
Yavapai
Public
Tina Allegrezza
928-282-5278
tina@redroseinspiration.org
Santa Cruz Animal Care and Control
$10,000.00
Santa Cruz
Public
Jose Pena
520-375-7585
jpena1@santacruzcountyaz.gov
Saving One Life
$10,000.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Tracy Taylor
602-715-2700
appointments@savingonelife.org
Saving One Life
$10,000.00
Maricopa
Free Roaming
Tracy Taylor
602-715-2700
appointments@savingonelife.org
Sierra Vista Animal Care and Control
$15,000.00
Cochise
Public
Arleen Garcia
520-732-8367
arleen.garcia@sierravistaaz.gov
Stealing Hearts Rescue
$10,000.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Toni Cerepanya
602-686-4158
azbullygirl@hotmail.com
Town of Marana
$10,000.00
Pima
Public
Lisa Shafer
520-382-8021
animalservices@maranaaz.gov
Tuba City Humane Society
$15,000.00
Coconino
Public
Rose Z. Moonwater
1928-793-2364
tubacityhumane@gmail.com
United Animal Friends
$15,000.00
Yavapai
Public
Deb Oberle
928-778-2924
uafgrants@gmail.com
United Animal Friends
$15,000.00
Yavapai
Free Roaming
Deb Oberle
928-778-2924
uafgrants@gmail.com
Valley Humane Society
$3,000.00
Pinal
Shelter
Crystal Armioia
520-709-0275
crystal@valleyhumane.net
Valley Humane Society
$3,000.00
Pinal
Public
Crystal Armioia
520-709-0275
crystal@valleyhumane.net
Valley Humane Society
$5,000.00
Pinal
Free Roaming
Crystal Armioia
520-709-0275
crystal@valleyhumane.net
Verde Valley Humane Society
$10,000.00
Yavapai
Shelter
Maxine J Belcher
813-382-4410
Maxine.vvhs@yahoo.com
West Valley Animal Rescue
$2,000.00
Maricopa
Shelter
Skye Moyer
484-374-0155
info@westvalleyanimalrescue.com
Yavapai Humane Society
$5,000.00
Yavapai
Shelter
Christine Campbell
928-445-2666
ccampbell@yavapaihumane.org
Yavapai-Apache Animal Control
$5,000.00
Yavapai
Public
Allison Anthony
928-274-6783
aanthony@yan-tribe.org
Yavapai-Apache Animal Control
$5,000.00
Yavapai
Free Roaming
Allison Anthony
928-274-6783
aanthony@yan-tribe.org
Yuma County Public Health District
$15,000.00
Yuma
Free Roaming
Dennis Owen
928-317-4550
dennis.owen@yumacountyaz.gov
Yuma County Public Health District
$10,000.00
Yuma
Public
Dennis Owen
928-317-4550
dennis.owen@yumacountyaz.gov
bottom of page